McStas logo McStas - A neutron ray-trace simulation package ILL; PSI; ESS Niels Bohr Institute DTU Physics NEXMAP


About McStas
 Conditions of use
 Project funding

 Other Downloads (share)

Mailing list

Search web/mailinglist

 Wiki (GitHub)
 McStas manual


Report bugs (GitHub)

Code-repository (GitHub)

Authors and contacts

If you have any questions or comments about McStas, please contact the the McStas user mailing list <>.
More information on this list and how to subscribe are available at this link.

The current McStas team is:

Historic authors:

  • Erik Knudsen, DTU Physics, 2006-January 2022
    McStas polarisation, Project lead and lead developer on McXtrace
  • Emmanouela Rantsiou (PSI), 2013-2022
    PSI contact for McStas issues
  • Jakob Garde, DTU 2015-2019
    E-learning infrastructure, modernisation of tool layer, McStas 3.0 code generator
  • Johan Sejr Brinch Nielsen, DTU 2011-2013
    Modernisation of tool layer, packaging with CMake, web-simulator prototype
  • Peter Christiansen, Risø National Laboratory 2006
    McStas polarisation prototype
  • Klaus Lieutenant, Institut Laue-Langevin (2005)
    Validation of many McStas components
  • Per-Olof Åstrand, Risø National Laboratory (2000-may 2002)
    McStas kernel, maintenance
  • Kristian Nielsen, Risø National Laboratory, (until August 2000)
    The original development of the McStas kernel

Last Modified: Tuesday, 20-Dec-2022 15:02:02 CET
Search website mailinglist archive GitHub repos